Skip to main content

Meet our Team

Edinburgh offers a dedicated team of professional events organisers with many years' experience to assist in the delivery of your event in Edinburgh.

If you would like to discuss your event with one of the team contact details can be found below.

David Waddell
Senior Events Officer
0131 529 4929
david.waddell@edinburgh.gov.uk

Susan Lanham
Senior Events Officer
0131 529 4387
susan.lanham@edinburgh.gov.uk

Lucy Emslie
Events Officer
0131 529 3180
lucy.emslie@edinburgh.gov.uk

David Wardrop
Sports Events & Special Projects Manager
david.wardrop@edinburgh.gov.uk 
0131 529 7738

John Travers
Senior Community Development Officer
john.travers@edinburgh.gov.uk 
0131 529 6753

Culture & Events Office
The City of Edinburgh Council
Room 9/47-8, City Chambers
Edinburgh
EH1 1YJ 
0131 529 3180 
events@edinburgh.gov.uk