Skip to main content

Contact Us

Get in touch with the team at the Culture Service. 

Contacting the Culture Service

You can contact the cultural development team on culturaldevelopment@edinburgh.gov.uk.

Director of Culture

Lynne Halfpenny

lynne.halfpenny@edinburgh.gov.uk
0131 529 3657

Culture Manager

Lindsay Robertson
lindsay.robertson@edinburgh.gov.uk
0131 529 6719

Cultural Development Officers

Jo Navarro
jo.navarro@edinburgh.gov.uk
0131 529 6716

Lisa Kapur
lisa.kapur@edinburgh.gov.uk
0131 529 7988

Sandra Elgin
sandra.elgin@edinburgh.gov.uk
0131 529 6720

Contacting the Events Service

You can contact the whole events team on events@edinburgh.gov.uk

Senior Events Officers

Susan Lanham
susan.lanham@edinburgh.gov.uk 
0131 529 4387

David Waddell
david.waddell@edinburgh.gov.uk 
0131 529 4929

Events Officer

Lucy Emslie
lucy.emslie@edinburgh.gov.uk 
0131 529 3180

Sports Events & Special Projects Manager

David Wardrop
david.wardrop@edinburgh.gov.uk 
0131 529 7738

Senior Community Development Officer

John Travers
john.travers@edinburgh.gov.uk 
0131 529 6753

Contacting Public Safety

Senior Public Safety Officer

John McNeill
john.mcneill@edinburgh.gov.uk
Tel No: 0131 529 4559

Public Safety Officers

Gerry McLay
gerry.mclay@edinburgh.gov.uk
Tel No: 0131 529 4872

Bryan O’Malley
bryan.o'malley@edinburgh.gov.uk
Tel No: 0131 529 4879

Hazel Duffy MacInnes
hazel.macinnes@edinburgh.gov.uk
Tel No: 0131 529 4852

Claire Miller
claire.miller@edinburgh.gov.uk
Tel No: 0131 529 4618

Scott Russell
scott.russell@edinburgh.gov.uk
Tel No: 0131 529 4513

Paul Dance
p.dance@edinburgh.gov.uk
Tel No: 0131 529 4537

Public Safety Technical Officer

Julie Ann Neill
julie-ann.neill@edinburgh.gov.uk
Tel No: 0131 529 7623

General email: publicsafety@edinburgh.gov.uk

Contacting the Venues services

Museums & Galleries, Cultural Venues Edinburgh

Cultural Venues Manager (Museums & Galleries)

Frank Little
frank.little@edinburgh.gov.uk 
0131 529 3994

Cultural Venues Manager (Venues)

Karl Chapman
karl.chapman@usherhall.co.uk 
0131 228 8589